Thursday, May 30

RANDOLPH COUNTY: Candidates Who Filed for Upcoming 2023 Municipal Election

Candidate filing for the 2023 Municipal Election ended today at noon and the Randolph County Board of Elections has released its final list of candidates who filed for each office.

City of Asheboro

Asheboro City Schools – Board of Education
Gidget Kidd
Ryan Patton
Melissa Calloway
Gwen Williams
Todd Dulaney
City Council
Eddie Burks
Jane Hughes Redding
Charles Swiers
Harry Okeke
Joey Trogdon

Town of Franklinville

AC Hurley
Town Comissioner
Priscilla Dunn
L. McKay (Mac) Whatley

Town of Liberty

Filmore York
Town Comissioner
Greg Carpenter
Don Herndon

Town of Ramseur

Hampton Spivey
Vicki Caudle
Town Comissioner
J. C. Parrish
Jay Hubbard
Tresa Cheek Hatchett

City of Randleman

Alderman At-Large
Mike Dawkins
Marty Leonard
Kim Grooms Keaton
Alderman Ward 01
Steve Grooms, Jr.
Renee Bryant
Alderman Ward 04
Lee Hinson
Kimmy Williams

Town of Seagrove

Town Comissioner
J Homer Beheler
Carol Kim

Town of Staley

Michelle Hooker-Ravenell
Karen R. Scotton

See the full list from the Randolph County Board of Elections